Jeff & Kellea Taylor Honored with 2016 SAMMI Award for Courage


The SAMMI Awards Foundation announced its 2016 winners Jan. 19.


SAMMI stands for Sammamish Acknowledging Magnificent Moments of Inspiration. The awards honor outstanding individuals in the community.

The recipients will be honored at a March 12 event. The celebration goes from 7-9 p.m. at the Sammamish Teen Club/Boys & Girls Club, 825 228th Ave. N.E. It is free and open to the public.

The 2016 SAMMI Award winners are:

Courage: The Taylor Family — Strong4Sam Foundation

Circle of Service: Norm Bottenberg, Tina Butt, Julie Siefkes and Kristina Williams

Community Spirit: Lee Chumbley, Alan Finkelstein and Cheryl Smith

Youth Spirit: Mitch Flippo, Liem Kaplan, Afeef Sheikh and Angela Shi

Environmental Stewardship: Jan Bird and Sid Gupta

Read the article on the Sammamish Review

Share this post